KDOQI Clinical Practice Guidelines for Cardiovascular Disease in Dialysis Patients


The Work Group appreciates the careful review of the draft guidelines and suggestions for improvement by external reviewers. Each comment was carefully considered and, whenever possible, suggestions for change were incorporated into the final report. As a result, the KDOQI Cardiovascular Disease in Dialysis Patients guidelines is the product of the Work Group, the Evidence Review Team, the NKF, and all those who contributed their effort to improve the Guidelines.

The following individuals provided written review of the draft guidelines: Mahmoud Abumandil, MD; Olufemi Adeleye, MD; Jane Alderdice, MD; Harith Aljebory, MD; Gerard Ames, MD; Nayle Araguez, MD; Koichi Asahi, MD; George Bailie, PharmD, PhD; Vinod Bansal, MD; Paul Barre, MD, FRCP (C); Rashad Barsoum, MD; Gavin Becker, MD, FRACP; Bryan Becker, MD; Jeffrey Berns, MD; Mary Beth Callahan, ACSW, LMSW, ACP; Josefa Borrego Hinojosa, MD; Davide Bottalico, MD; Deborah Brommage, MS, RD, CSR, CDN; Rafael Burgos-Calderon, MD; Vallorie Clarke-Bates; Maria Coco, MD; Giorgio Coen; Maire Cole; Allan Collins, MD, FACP; Leesa Conley, BSN; Joanne Cooke, MS, RD, CSR; Helen Currier, RN, CNN; Luca De Nicola, MD; Thomas Depner, MD; Paul Dombrower, MD; Neval Duman, MD; Rowland Elwell, PharmD; Sebastiao Ferreira, MD; Paul Fine, MD; Frederic Finkelstein, MD; Danilo Fliser, MD; Michael Fredericks, MD; Linda Fried, MD; Paula Frost, RD, CSR, LD; Masafumi Fukagawa, MD; Jessica Funes, RN; Sana Ghaddar, RD, PhD; Carlos Gomez-Alamillo, MD; Jocelyn Goss; Darren Grabe, BS, PharmD; Jane Greene, RD, CSR, LDN; Pradeep Gupta, MD; Seong Gyun Kim, MD; Gunnar Heine, MD; Alan Hull, MD; Adriana Hung, MD; Atul Ingale, MD; Areef Ishani, MD; Takahito Ito, MD; Sushamma Joseph, RD; Serkan Kahraman, MD; Lynette Kartechner; Markus Ketteler, MD; Shikha Khosla, MD; Janice Knouff, RN, BS; Nelson Kopyt, DO, FACP; Harvey Kramer, MD; Craig Langman, MD; Edgar Lerma, MD, FACP, FASN; Gerard London, MD; Alison MacLeod, MD; Denise Mafra; Harold Manley, PharmD, BCPS; Peter McCullough, MD, MPH; Sue McManus, BCNP; Sherry Meadows, RN; Gary Myrthil, MD; Benjamin Navarro, MD; Martin Neff, MD; Pauline Nelson, RD; Marianne Neumann, RN, CNN; Keith Norris, MD; David Parra, PharmD, BCPS; Uptal Patel, MD; Thakor Patel, MD; Jorge Patino, MD; F Pizarelli, MD; Velvie Pogue, MD; Sally Rice, LCSW, DCSW; Patricia Roberts, MS, RN, CNN; Michele Root, CNS; Sylvia Rosas, MD; Jocelyne Saikali, MD; Isidro Salusky, MD; Augusto Sam, MD; Ruth Sardeson; Kristine Schonder, PharmD; Anton Schoolwerth, MD, FAHA; Stephen Seliger, MD; Ranjit Shail, MD; Alexander Shutov, MD; Israel Silva; Bhupinder Singh, MD; Yolanda Solis, RN, CCRN; Rita Solomon-Dimmitt, RD, LDN, CSR; Sandeep Soman, MD; Diane Soulliard; Leslie Spry, MD, FACP; Peter Thomson, MD; Hung-Bin Tsai, MD; Wai Tse, MD; Allen Vander, MD; Raymond Vanholder, PhD, MD; David VanWyck, MD; Anitha Vijayan, MD; Johannes Wagner, MD; Roberta Wagner; Rowan Walker, MBBS, FRACP, MD; Fang Wang, RD; Jean-Pierre Wauters, MD; Lynne Weiss, MD; Anthony Wierzbicki, MD, DPhil; Elaine Williams, DO; Elizabeth Witten, MSW, ACSW, LSCSW; Jang Won Seo, MD.

Organizations that took part in the review process include: American Association of Kidney Patients; American Federation for Medical Research; American Nephrology Nurses Association; Bard Peripheral Vascular; Biovail Pharmaceuticals, Inc.; Bone Care International; ESRD Network #6; NIDDK of the National Institutes of Health; The University of Kansas; UCLA Medical Center.

Participation in the review does not necessarily constitute endorsement of the content of the report by the individuals or the organization or institution they represent.

The National Kidney Foundation, as well as the Work Group, would like to recognize the support of Satellite Healthcare for the development of the Guidelines. The National Kidney Foundation is proud to partner with Satellite Healthcare and Genzyme Therapeutics on this important initiative.


Back to top | Main Page