Clinical Practice Guidelines and Clinical Practice Recommendations
2006 Updates
Hemodialysis Adequacy
Peritoneal Dialysis Adequacy
Vascular Access

Peritoneal Dialysis Adequacy 2006

Work Group Membership

Workgroup Co-Chairs

John M. Burkart, MD
Wake Forest University
Winston-Salem, NC

Beth Piraino, MD
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA

Work Group

Joanne Bargman, MD, FRCPC
Toronto General Hospital
Toronto, ON, Canada

Steven R. Alexander, MD, FACP
Stanford University School of Medicine,
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital at Stanford
Stanford, CA

Peter G. Blake, MD, FRCPC, MBBCh
London Health Sciences Center
London, ON, Canada

Michel Fischbach, MD
Hospital de Hautepierre
Strausbourg, France

Fredric O. Finkelstein, MD
Hospital of St Raphael, Yale University
New Haven, CT

Denis F. Geary, MB, MRCP(UK), FRCP(C)
The Hospital for Sick Children
Toronto, ON, Canada

Thomas A. Golper, MD, FACP
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN

Franz Schaefer, MD
University of Heidelberg Medical Center
Heidelberg, Germany
Angellina Graham, RN
Wake Forest University Outpatient Dialysis
Kemp Center
Winston-Salem, NC
Cornelis H. Schröder, MD, PhD
Wilhelmina Children's Hospital
Heijen, The Netherlands

Susan Stark, MS, RD, CSR, LDN
UPMC Presbyterian Hospital
Pittsburgh, PA

Alan R. Watson, FRCP
Nottingham City NHS Trust
Nottingham, UK
Bradley A. Warady, MD
The Children's Mercy Hospital
Kansas City, MO

Evidence Review Team

National Kidney Foundation Center for Guideline Development and Implementation at Tufts-New England Medical Center, Boston, MA

Ethan Balk, MD, MPH, Project Director, Hemodialysis and Peritoneal Dialysis Adequacy
Katrin Uhlig, MD, Project Director, Vascular Access
George Fares, MD, Assistant Project Director, Hemodialysis and Peritoneal Dialysis Adequacy
Ashish Mahajan, MD, MPH, Assistant Project Director, Vascular Access, Hemodialysis and Peritoneal Dialysis Adequacy

Amy Earley, BS
Rebecca Persson, BA
Gowri Raman, MD
Christina Kwack Yuhan, MD

Priscilla Chew, MPH
Stanley Ip, MD
Mei Chung, MPH

In addition, support and supervision was provided by:

Joseph Lau, MD, Program Director, Evidence Based Medicine
Andrew S. Levey, MD, Center Director